Skip to content

Vows.

September 29, 2011

If I were actually capable of saying my vows without sobbing my face off, this is what I would say.

“I, Amanda Lynn Fondriest, take you, Kenneth Daniel Lutze, as my lawfully wedded husband, to have and to hold, for richer or poorer, in sickness and in health for always and forever. I promise to be true to you, to respect you, to praise your strengths and accept your weaknesses. I promise to be the best wife to you and the best mother to your children as is humanly possible. I promise to love you every day as much as I do at this moment.I promise to grow old with you, to love your wrinkles and age spots. I promise to be with you as much as I can, to weigh each moment away from you against the joy and happiness I receive from time with you. You are my everything, Ken Lutze, and I cannot wait to see where life takes us.”

Instead you’re going to get s shaky, tear-filled, ‘I do,’ but this is what that I do really means.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment